Members

John B. Hogenesch, PhD
Ohio Eminent Scholar
Deputy Director, Center for Chronobiology
Professor of Pediatrics
Divisions of Human Genetics and Immunobiology
john.hogenesch@cchmc.org

Current Laboratory Members

Sibel Cal
Graduate Student, Koç University
sibel.cal-kayitmazbatir@cchmc.org

Lauren Francey, MS
Lab Manager and Senior Research Associate
lauren.francey@cchmc.org

Yin Yeng Lee
Graduate Student
lee2yy@mail.uc.edu

Marc Ruben, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
marc.ruben@cchmc.org

Gang Wu, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
gang.wu@cchmc.org

Alumni and Mentored Scientists

Ron Anafi, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
ron.anafi@uphs.upenn.edu

Pedro Aza-Blanc, PhD
Director, Functional Genomics Resources, Sanford-Burnham-Prebys Medical Discovery Institute
pazabla@burnham.org

Heather Ballance, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher, Neuroscience, Boston University
hib@bu.edu

Julie Baggs, PhD
Research Associate, Omega Bio-tek
jbaggs@gmail.com

Sumit Chanda, PhD
Professor and Director, Immunity and Pathology Program, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Research Discovery Institute
schanda@sbpdiscovery.org

Mike Conkright, PhD
Director of Scientific Operations, the Scripps Research Institute
conkright@scripps.edu

Jason DeBruyne, PhD
Associate Professor, Morehouse School of Medicine
jdebruyne@msm.edu

Tiago Gomes de Andrade, PhD
Professor, Universidade Federal de Alagoas
deandrade.tiago@gmail.com

Alisa Dong, PhD
Life Science Consultant, L.E.K Consulting

Jeanne Geskes
Field Application Specialist, Illumina
jeanne.geskes@gmail.com

Jacki Growe, MS
Associate Scientist, Intellia Therapeutics, Inc.
jgrowe0923@gmail.com

Josephine Harada, PhD, MBA
Senior Director, Strategic Alliances, 10x Genomics
josephine.harada@10xgenomics.com

Kevin Hayes, PhD
Global Lead, Data Science and Informatics Strategy and Communication, Corteva Agriscience
drkevinhayes@gmail.com

Ines Hoffmann, PhD
Associate Director Clinical Operations, Arena Pharmaceuticals
ines.hoffmann@sbcglobal.net

Michael Hughes, PhD
Assistant Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
michael.hughes@wustl.edu

Dr. İ. Halil Kavakli, PhD
Professor, Koç University
hkavakli@ku.edu.tr

Nick Lahens, PhD
Bioinformatics Researcher, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
nif@mail.med.upenn.edu

Yool Lee, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
yoollee@mail.med.upenn.edu

Loren Miraglia
Principal Investigator, The Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation
miraglia@gnf.org

Kinnery Naik Patel, MPH
Infection Prevention Program Manager, Kaiser Permanente
kinnery@gmail.com

Anthony Olarerin-George, PhD
Postdoctoral Rearcher, Weill Cornell Medical College
olarerin@gmail.com

Tony Orth, PhD
Associate Director of Genomics, the Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation
orth@gnf.org

Satchin Panda, PhD
Professor, the Salk Institute for Biological Studies
spanda@salk.edu

Susana Pires, PhD
Freelance/Consultant, Non-clinical safety development of biologics

Trey Sato, PhD
Associate Scientist, Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center, University of Wisconsin
tksato@wisc.edu

Rob Schmidt
Graduate Student, Iowa State University
robertschmidt54@gmail.com

David Smith, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Division of Otolaryngology, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
david.smith3@cchmc.org

Andrew Su, PhD
Professor, The Scripps Research Institute
asu@scripps.edu

Anand Venkataraman, PhD
Associate Consultant, ZS
anandven22@gmail.com

John Walker, PhD
Senior Investigator, the Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation
jwalker@gnf.org

Aaron Willingham, PhD
Senior Principal Scientist, Merck
aarron_willingham@merck.com

Gina Zastrow
Genomics Technology Leader, Corteva Agriscience
gina.zastrow@pioneer.com

Ray Zhang, MD, PhD
Resident, Clinical Pathology, Washington University in St. Louis
rzhang@path.wustl.edu

Leave a Comment